Extensions- What is the Best Hair you Purchased

hairqueenny

Hi Ladies,

I'm fairly new to the forum though I have been lurking forever. I would like to say thanks to everyone because I feel like I learned so much in the past few months I have been reading. I am finally ready to jump in and start this post for the ladies that wear extensions- weaves or wigs as protective styles. What is the best hair that you ever purchased? I have been burned so many times by these vendors but wanted to hear the good stories. The best hair I purchased was from Indique in 2011. I wore this hair until it couldn't be worn anymore. The quality of their hair has definitely gone down since then. So what is the best hair you had?

For BSS extensions it would be the Goddess Duby Bump

For "virgin" hair it would be QHP, the best of the worse...

This is a good thread OP.

Im fairly new to extensions so I dont have an opinion yet but I want to hear it all. I am curious but also afraid to order hair from online vendors.

Question: how long should the hair 'last' if its good? Does this depend on whether its virgin or not? How many times should you be able to reuse it? Who makes that decision...you or the stylist?

I LOVE this HHJ!!

Im fairly new to extensions so I dont have an opinion yet but I want to hear it all. I am curious but also afraid to order hair from online vendors.

Question: how long should the hair 'last' if its good? Does this depend on whether its virgin or not? How many times should you be able to reuse it? Who makes that decision...you or the stylist?

I LOVE this HHJ!!

It really depends on the hair and what your expectations are. My sister can make human blend or synthetic lasts for a month.

Imo bss human hair should last at least 3 weeks

Remi hair should last about 6 to 8 weeks

"Virgin" should last through multiple installs of several weeks

How many installs you can get out of the same hair largely depends on how you care for the hair