Does anyone have an ITCHY scalp / Dandruff?!!

justnotsure

I have recently started a new hair care regimen and I'm trying to lengthen the time between actual washes. The problem is that I have a very itchy scalp!! Usually by the time I finish blow drying my hair, I can see dandruff on the scalp (I'm assuming that's what it is...). I don't want to be a PJ, and my hair LOVES the products that I am currently using but what should I do about this??

I usually wear my hair straight (mostly b/c I'm a lawyer and can't do braidouts b/c of length) and also because I have short edges. If I bun my hair I feel like I'm stretching the edges too far and causing them to break, so I wear my hair down about 70% of the time.

Also, I'm assuming it's not ok for me to scratch my hair with my fingernails??

Right now I'm using Aloe Rid by Nexxus. I usually wash my hair once a week and I use this shampoo because I use the NTM line of products and it does a great job in clearing the buildup.

But even before I started using this shampoo I still had the same problem. I used Salerm, Nexxus Humectress, etc. For a while I actually used Nioxin because it was recommended by a dermatologist treating my skin condition. I've pretty much used it all, but I am open for suggestions!

No, not at all...the exact opposite actually. I have very oily skin, which can sometime cause breakouts if I'm not careful.