Do you have friends who feel like....

Rae81

they cant do there own hair. I have a friend who goes to the hairdresser all the time and she told me that she wont even wash her own hair, and that she could never blowdry it or wrap it herself. She just doesnt understand how i can do all that myself and not go to the hairdresser. I just look at her and smh i feel bad for her because if there ever was a time when she could not go to the hair dresser she wouldnt know what to do. Do yall have friends like that?

I get being "style challenged" but not being able to even WASH your own hair. Nuh uh honey no no. *smh* I guess it depends on the person's life experiences but you are so right there will come a time when she won't be able to afford it or won't want to go to the salon. I'm not good with cornrowing, weaving, difficult styles so I mainly do individuals, twists, or flat iron but not being able to do simple things like wash, dc, blow dry, flat iron something is wrong unless your friend is like 12 or under. There's people who have real difficulties and still can do the basics.

Its not that she cant wash her own hair she wont do it, so when she goes and gets her hair done it stays like that till she goes again and sometimes her hair looks like a hot mess by the time she makes another appt.

Yeah, I have a friend like that. She CAN wash her own hair but she ALWAYS wants the 'stylist' to do it, even if the 'stylist' is just a lady who does braids for $25 and will wash your hair for $10 more. Against my advice, the fool showed up to the braids place with dirty hair & paid to get her hair washed, and then complained that she could have done a better job at home. Really??:ohwell:

Yeah...I feel sorry for my friend. She can't wash, style or do ANYTHING to her hair. She is at the mercy of whichever stylist she is seeing at the time. Every once in a whlie she will mention her desire to go natural BUT (insert ANY excuse here LOL!)