Deep Conditiong or Hot Oil Treatment?!

LexaKing

Tomorrow is my wash and co day and I'm not sure what's better.... A hot Jojoba Oil treatment prepoo, or to D.C overnight. What do you think? Both work well in my hair.

I'm not an expert, but I think you're supposed to use coconut, avocado or olive oil for hot oil treatments as these are the only oils that penetrate the hair shaft and reduce damage from shampooing.

As for which is better prepoo or DC overnight, not sure. Maybe add some oils to your DC and let it all sit?

Tomorrow is my wash and co day and I'm not sure what's better.... A hot Jojoba Oil treatment prepoo, or to D.C overnight. What do you think? Both work well in my hair.

LexaKing how about you put the oil on your hair and then the conditioner and leave in over night since you use so much protein.

I would dc overnight. I wouldn't even bother to do a hot oil treatment unless it was with one of the 3 penetrating oils.

Sent from my iPhone using LHCF

I usually DC with oil added on top of the conditioner. I'm not sure if that's killing two birds with one stone but it works for me.

princezzLeia said:
I'm not an expert, but I think you're supposed to use coconut, avocado or olive oil for hot oil treatments as these are the only oils that penetrate the hair shaft and reduce damage from shampooing.

As for which is better prepoo or DC overnight, not sure. Maybe add some oils to your DC and let it all sit?

princezzLeia I think a lot of people sleep on jojoba oil and how great it is for your hair. It's the oil that is closest to the natural oil our bodies produce.. It truly is amazing!

Plus it's light and doesnt weigh down hair like the heavy oils like evoo.

But that's a great idea to mix it with my DC. That way I'm getting the best of both worlds :)

http://www.long-healthy-hair-advisor.com/jojoba-oil-for-hair.html

Last edited: