Daily Co-Washing vs. Weekly Rollersetting

Which is more conducive to faster hair growth?

• Total voters

SouthernTease

I've been doing Daily CO-Washes for almost 4 months.
I'm thinking of changing my regimen to weekly Rollersetting.
WHY?
Because I have to detangle my hair everyday in the shower,
I could be losing a lot of hair. If I did the rollerset I wouldn't
need to comb everyday and I can't do the twist or braidout thing...so...

Which method do you think is more conducive to
faster hair growth... Daily Co-washes or Weekly Rollersetting???

For me it's weekly rollersetiing, daily CO washes are just to much manipulation for my hair. I've gotten better results now that I cut down the manipulation.

Im more inclined to say stick with whats been working for you = co/wash.

You can do a trial on rollersetting but you dont want any setbacks so maybe just stick with the co/wash thru the summer and try to switch up in Fall....

Co/Washes guarantee no heat (since you do your pin up thing). But rollersettings can insight all kinds of urges.....

What work for me is I shampoo and conditioner on sundays and by mid-week like wednesday co-wash with conditioner and let my hair air dry. So gave this a try you might like it, I hope it works for you I find it to be a great moisturizer :yep: :yep: :yep: GOOD LUCK

Last edited:
I picked daily condition washing. I used to rollerset weekly and I feel my hair grows a lot faster now.

At one point I was doing dail co-washing and it really grew my hair. I had the same concerns as you too. Detangling was a real pain, and I couldn't really tell how much hair I was losing in the shower. I stopped because of the hassle mainly, but I can say that's what grew my hair the fastest.

For me rollersetting is more harmful to my hair. As long as I stay on top of my daily co washing my hair does not get to tangled so it's usually a breeze to detangle. Now if I get lazy and only wash every other or every third day, that is a different story.