Confession

prettynatural

Think, Do, Be
Hello! I havent posted in a while but I wanted to express somethings and I hope this forum is the appropriare spot.

I have struggled, alot emotionally in my life for a number of years and that includes my spiritual walk. When I was 18 I saw first hand how negative people and people who do not worship God can disrupt a congregration. That experience alone sent me on a journey of learning the truth. I studied many faiths and was ever confused. I went on to making up my own religion and practices and then I started heading towards Atheism. On May 8 2007 I asked God if he was real and professed my faith in Jesus again.(first baptism at 11). I was working towards my relationship but i had no peace. Depression bound had suicidal thoughts. I still struggled. Fast forward 2010 Jan, I received the gift of speaking tongues at a friend home. Her husband told me that I will speak tongues today and I laughed it off but it happened. Then the same struggles reared its head again. I stopped praying, stopped going to church and i continued to feel empty. Last night, i finally understood that God's will will be done. I finally understood what that mean. I am God's creation and his will for my life will happen. There is no room for sadness, despair and all of those negative thoughts because there is peace in submission to God. I realized this whole time I never submitted fully. I am here today to say that I submit to God's will and his way and with my submission comes faith and trust in Him. I am so thankful that God has kept me and has placed important people in my life to get me to this point of revelation on my walk.

Thanks for letting me share this,

Sent from my GT-P7510 using GT-P7510

my my my how good God is! even when we are not fully convinced of his power and in his word God is still there :) what a blessing! :yep::yep: