Co-Washing with excessive shedding

Good evening ladies! I’m not new to the board, however, this is my first time posting. :drunk: I received my last relaxer in October 2006, transitioned for 14 months and made the BC in January. I’ve recently began co-washing daily, but I think I am losing an excessive amount of hair. :wallbash: Yes, the hair has the little white bulb at the end. I’ve pressed my hair twice, since the BC. Have any of you ladies experienced excessive shedding or hair lost while co-washing. My products include: Redken Fresh Curls, Brocato Cloud 9, NADIA and Mizani. Also, every 6 weeks I get a Nioxin scalp treatment.

TIA

Last edited:
I can't attribute the shedding i got from my recent CW challange b/c I was also using OCT.

But...i will say that garlic pills or garlic oil prepoos or garlic poo/condish should help you out--alot of ladies are having good results with those.

I have been using the garlic pills and they have helped ALOT with the shedding.

Hi there,

Hmm, I am not sure why you're experiencing excessive shedding. I am also natural and co wash daily.

Do you find that you have a lot of tangles when you comb through your conditioner?
Is the shedding happening while in the shower or later?
When do you comb your hair?
Have you been using any new products on your hair?
Are you rinsing the conditioner thoroughly?

I'm hoping maybe knowing some additional information will help in solving the problem.

yes I def. experienced the wash in gos I had a lot of shedding and the little knots on my ends, so I don't do it anymore or not as much, if I do a wash in go, its because i'm being to lazy to braid it. But now I only co-wash every 3 days and my hair has stop shedding so much and I make sure I detangle with my fingers and wash in braided sections....