Co Washes

hotlusciousl

Has anyone co washed everyday and had good results. My hair just stays so dry I think I need the moisture. I saw somewhere on the board where someone co washed for a year everyday and they had great progress pics. :bath:

I have not consistently co-washed everyday, but I have been doing it nearly everyday for a few months. I have noticed improvements in the way my hair feels.

Daily co washing is da bomb!!

I did it for an entire year and during that time my hair grew longer stronger and wash completely breakage free. Also the shedding had reduced itself to about ten hairs a day. My hair was always soft and supple and smell absolutely wonderful on daily basis. Why oh why did I get so lazy and give it up? Had I continued I may have been at brastrap already!!

I've only been doing this for maybe a month now, and my hair is thriving! I know it has something to do with the conditioner washes. I think of it as a mini deep condition in my shower everyday with the steam and stuff. Try it! You might like it :)

I did my first co wash today and I was just wondering how you all wear your hair. My hair is too thick to rollerset nightly, but I'm in the gym again and sweat profusely. I thought that I'd try co-washing...but don't know what to do with it.

I do. My scalp is finicky about stuff and really seems to enjoy being rinsed every day. I'm finally getting close to an inch per month of growth which is a big deal for me. My hair stays soft and moisturized without me having to use moisturizers. The key is to find the right conditioner. You want something that will condition well but not build up. Then you're all set! :yep: Oh, and try not to use too much extra moisturizers, etc since you're not using shampoo as often. A good leave-in and something to seal it with should suffice. Maybe a little something for the ends if you're relaxed.

I get good results when I co wash Daily need to start back.