Co-Washes--Am I the only 1 they don't work on???

pringe

I hear everyone saying co-washes are the truth. I keep wanting to do them, and I do and they never work out for me. I have tried the oil rinses adn they were worse than the rest! lol

It just seems that my hair feels great while im doing it and right after but as my hair dries, my hair becomes very hard and crunchy and just very dry. anyone have any suggestions or is anyone in the same position????

oh BTW, i'm natural for over 5 years

Have you tried sealing with castor oil or coconut oil. I cowash in the shower and leave conditioner on my hair. Then I seal with coconut oil or castor oil this makes my hair softer when drying.

hi,

I am new to cowash as well and now I am hooked!!!
the first time i did it, just used the conditioner and let it dry naturally, my hair was crunchy and horrible.
the second time, after rising, i did mix coconut oil with conditioner and left it to dry naturally ( i have relaxed short hair, Rihanna style), i was amazed, my hair was so soft and silky. hope you get more luck.

God bless

thanks guys. so i think i'll try co washing with coconut and then possibly sealing with castor or coconut oil

Thanks guys

You have to find the right conditioner when co washing. I also use a leave in after co washing and seal with jojoba oil.

IMO,Co-washing is not for everyone. I hate the way my hair feels coated and dries feeling really dry with co-washing. I feel like you're putting too much product on top of products because your hair is not clean. My hair is more moisturized when i shampoo and DC.

You are not alone! Conditioner washes don't work for me either. My hair does not feel clean and it makes my scalp flake.

Have you tried sealing with castor oil or coconut oil. I cowash in the shower and leave conditioner on my hair. Then I seal with coconut oil or castor oil this makes my hair softer when drying.