Clarifying, Chelating, Acidifying - HELP!

MissYocairis

How often and when does one clarify, chelate and/or Acidify? Paritcularly, how often does one's hair need to be Chelated and also Acidified (using the Nexxus Ensure Acidifying poo)? :)

I am new to clarifying so I did some research on this a few months ago and found that it depends on the kinds and amount of product you use. Also It depends on the the water you use.

Hard water washes may find it better to use a shampoo that is a chelating formula. I actually saw a specific line for well water washes in Beauty First.

The Kenra clarifying shampoo also say chelating formula. I used the Cream of nature Clarifying and loved the results. When I did not use it the following week,my hair looked dull. The next day I followed my wash/conditioner routine again, but included the clarifying and saw a big difference.

So for me, it looks like a once a week deal. I do have hard water and I can smell the chlorine in it sometimes. I also use a leave in cream everyday so I am sure there is build up from that.

HoneyDew said:
The Kenra clarifying shampoo also say chelating formula. I used the Cream of nature Clarifying and loved the results. When I did not use it the following week,my hair looked dull. The next day I followed my wash/conditioner routine again, but included the clarifying and saw a big difference.

So for me, it looks like a once a week deal. I do have hard water and I can smell the chlorine in it sometimes. I also use a leave in cream everyday so I am sure there is build up from that.