Caring for a curly weave *tips needed*

Your Cheeziness

Ladies, I'm thinking of getting a sew in curly weave something like what is pictured. I don't want the wavy hair, but the coily hair. I will be leaving hair out at the crown around a part by doing twist outs.

Anywho, I'm a weave noob, so I'd like tips on how to maintain the actual weave hair. I plan on keeping the weave up to 3 months.

I want to know your tips, tricks, and experiences. Feel free to suggest hair brands as well! That way I can make a decision and not be on here talking about asking for help after the fact.

TIA!

CurlyweaveSan.jpg

i had a weave that looked exactly like that. it was a human blend though so all i had to do was fluff and go. when it got fuzzy i spritzed it with a little water and it looked fine. everyone thought it was mine. i just left a little bit upfront out and covered the track with it. it was very easy to blend. i had it for a month and ruined it from my experimentation. so i took it out early. i could have easily went 2 months with it.

i had a weave that looked exactly like that. it was a human blend though so all i had to do was fluff and go. when it got fuzzy i spritzed it with a little water and it looked fine. everyone thought it was mine. i just left a little bit upfront out and covered the track with it. it was very easy to blend. i had it for a month and ruined it from my experimentation. so i took it out early. i could have easily went 2 months with it.

Thanks! What kind of experimenting did you do (so I know not to do that!)

Thanks! What kind of experimenting did you do (so I know not to do that!)

i boiled it like eleventy times:look:

if you dont understand what boiling is you probably dont need to be doing it on your first weave lol.....