Calling All Naturals (3's) Who Rollerset........

enscott14

Hello all of you beautiful natural ladies! I wanted to know how many of you rollerset, and what type of rollers do you use and with what product and technique? I only apply heat to my hair once a month and that is in the form of a professional press. My hair absolutely looooovvvvveees the once a month heat thing I got going on. I've had healthier strands, not to mention little to no breakage.
However, I am expecting a beautiful baby girl :)babyb:)the end of this May and I am putting myself on a challenge to go without heat until after my little princess is born so I can obtain even more growth and thickness, not to mention some great hair to blow in the wind this summer.:lachen: So anyhow, I would love to try something different, like a roller set. Do you any of you ladies have any suggestions?

Thanks Ladies!

I'm a 3 and I rollerset- but I'm a novice, so I don't have any words of wisdom to share or magic potions or techniques- so I'm just bumping this post up.

Am also interested. I'm a 'natural 3' who has tried rollersetting but it basically is a mess every time :lol:
I try different products every time to try and make it better... haven't come up witha winning combination yet.

I'm not sure about a rollerset but I just did my second flexirod set (I forgot to take pics) and I washed and conditioned as usual, used my leave in and instead of using the phomollient foam, I used curly pudding (just a little) and it worked wonders!!

Ive used magnetics in the past. But I prefer flexirods because I can get my roots very taut using those and it matches my natural curl pattern so I dont have to comb them out (read: less manipulation). The only product I use is Lacio Lacio.