Butter as a conditioner?!?! Quick question...

melodies815

Okay...I am a newbie, so please forgive the question that may seem really dumb...but I need a really good moisturizer and I don't want to spend goo-gobs of money right now.

Can I use butter? Like butter in my refrigerator....

Don't laugh....I am already dying of embarrassment even asking....

Seriously, though....butter? Would it work?

Thank you in advance, and happy hair growing to everyone!!

cj
:blush:

try it ....ladies here have have tried or are using another form of butter ,if I'm not mistaken Ghee is like a butter, and butter milk and everything else in the kitchen there is, milk, yogurt, etc etc

I say try it and let us know:grin:

Seems like it would be more oily than moisturizing. I would make sure my hair is already damp or wet and use the butter to seal in the moisture.

Irresistable and Str8~curly, I am so tempted to just try it...but I want to make sure it actually moisturizes. I guess I could google and see what the ingredients are in my butter (Land O'Lakes)...

Thank you so much for responding.

If anyone has any experience using butter, please feel free to chime in. I am trying to find something that does a phenomenal job on most 4a/some4b hair.

Blessing to all!!

cj

Ok, read in the post you wanted a good moisturizer, but see in your title you said conditioner. Did you mean a moisturizing conditioner?

Many here, myself included use Ghee butter. Its a great moisturizer and pre-poo. There are recipies for unsalted butter in the that forum. Or you can find it at many grocery stores. Our very own StinaStina has a online store that sells it as well. Try the search function for more detail. HTH

Keep us posted. I'm curious now. Maybe all we need is what's in the...

:fridge:.

Happy hair growing :grin: