Best Place to WALK IN & buy hair in NYC or Philly

Postal

Hey ladies ,

I am required to wear a weave this Sunday for a wedding as a bridesmaid. At first was going to get cheaper hair at the beauty supply store, but then I changed my mind and decided to make an investment in my hair. Thought it might be a good idea, since I'm transitioning and can use the extensions to help me though the process.

I am new to this weave game(obviously) and just wanted your opinions about a brick-and-mortar place where I can purchase good hair. I am looking for hair that will last me through multiple installs. I'm 20 min from Philly right now but am heading to NY. So any places around there would work out for me.

At first I was set on Lugo's( my mom told me that's where people go to get good weave hair) but then I google and come on this site and Yelp and the place has sooo many mixed reviews, I'm not trying to spend my money on subpar quality. Any one try Select Strands?I have also heard of Indique, and that place is pretty pricey. Any other places?

Hey ladies ,

I am required to wear a weave this Sunday for a wedding as a bridesmaid. At first was going to get cheaper hair at the beauty supply store, but then I changed my mind and decided to make an investment in my hair. Thought it might be a good idea, since I'm transitioning and can use the extensions to help me though the process.

I am new to this weave game(obviously) and just wanted your opinions about a brick-and-mortar place where I can purchase good hair. I am looking for hair that will last me through multiple installs. I'm 20 min from Philly right now but am heading to NY. So any places around there would work out for me.