Are you more skeptical of a guy who is more forward?

greight

I realized that this post is so detailed for something so simple, lol! Oh well. BTW, I've been meeting men and semi-dating around, but I kinda find myself drawn to this one.

I work in a school (not a teacher) and organize an after school program. A male teacher introduced himself to me on an off day when I was running around trying to find classrooms for my kids. He seems like a pretty nice guy, but generally, in the off chance we catch each other, it's always in between classes so we haven't interacted much (his students are not in the program).

However, for the last few weeks I've seen him more often than usual. He asked me out to "talk" that day (2 weeks ago), but I was kinda sick and had plans to go to the library (don't shoot me! I had overdue books :lachen: I didn't tell him why I couldn't go, tho). We were on break last week, but I was planning to ask him out this week for coffee since I declined when he asked me.

I actually saw him today, and we exchanged greetings again, but he was with his students (like about 10) and I was rushing to get some things (I had one student that was waiting for me that had an issue).

He asked me when I'll be in the school again (I told him tomorrow) and then proceeded to go on and say how he looks forward to seeing me and that I brighten up his day, etc, etc.

I kinda reacted flattered and somewhat embarrassed and said thank you. :spinning: Don't get me wrong, I liked the attention and I'm planning on asking him for coffee on Tues or Thrs, but I didn't like the fact that he said all of that in front of 11 - 13 year olds and another teacher (unprofessional) and it seems a bit odd to say that I brighten up his day when I think this is the fourth/fifth time I'm seeing him in 2 months?