Aphogee Users?

guudhair

Hi everyone..a newbie here...I want to use Aphogee Intensive Keratin Reconstructor during my next wash...should I use Keracare Humecto before, after or at the same time I use the reconstructor?

Also, are there any suggestions for damaged hairlines?....thanks in advance

That stuff is moisturizing and strengthening at the same time for me. I don't use it with anything else - it is THAT good.

I use the Aphogee 2 step protein treatment and I always follow with a moisturizing deep conditioner. I have never used Keracare Humecto, but since it has the word Humecto in it I'm assuming it is a moisturizing conditioner. If that is the case I would use this after the Aphogee treatment. For the damaged/thinning edges you might want to try one of the many growth aids that are talked about on the board or some castor oil. I use Boundless Tresses and it has thickened my hair quite a bit in a very short time. Hope this Helps

thanks, ladies...
Also, is there a way for me to saves these posts so I don't have to search form them everytime?

I have really dry hair. No-lye relaxers do not help. I mix two parts of the Intensive Two-Min Aphogee with one part of a moisturizing conditioner, usually Proclaim Aloe and Shea Butter. I leave it on about five minutes, with a plastic cap, every other week. After rinsing, I follow up with a moisturizing DC w/heat for 15-20 minutes.

So far so good, my hair likes this combo.

have any of you ever used any other aphogee products, especially the [FONT=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Keratin and Green Tea Restructurizer and [/FONT][FONT=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Shampoo for Damaged Hair?

i picked up another bottle of treatment and bought the reconstructor, and i ALMOST bought the two above but needed to find out the scoop on them first.
[/FONT]

oh, yeah...the line is changing its bottles...looks sleek!

Last edited:
from36to38 said: