Anyone ever used Angela de Joseph's Naturalaxer in a Jar?

flautist

Has anyone ever used Angela de Joseph's Naturalaxer In a Jar or her African Wonders product line? I was considering it, but I want to get some input from any of you who may have used it.

Also, I'm a newbie and I am getting overwhelmed by all the products I'm buying. I am; however learning about the proper balance of protein AND moisture for my hair. I was natural for 4 years and I messed up and put a no-lye relaxer on my hair. It has broken off and is "thin". I don't like it. I'm hoping to heal my hair problems via this and other haircare forums. Somebody "adopt" me, please.:look:

Sprungonhairboards, can you plese tell us about your experience with the product and what effects cause you to not use it again.

IT MADE MY HAIR DRED!

I had to wake my mother up at 2 AM to help me comb it all out. If she hadn't been there I'd have lost my hair. ALL OF IT.

I kid you not. It was a SAVE IT OR SHAVE IT situation.

It took us THREE HOURS to get though my (then 14") of hair. RELAXED HAIR. 4a/3c relaxed to 2a/3a RELAXED HAIR.

I lost chunks of hair and regretted EVER opening the container.

I used it about 7yrs ago and it made my natural hair flop. I didn't feel like it damaged my hair. However, I had really bad hair practices and my hair was always dry (never deep conditioned yet used protein religiously; fried my hair with oil and a blowdryer every weekend, etc.). So, I can't say whether it was the naturalaxer or my hair practices that made my hair dry. I later went over the naturalaxer with a motions relaxer to get the hair straight. The hair was initially healthy.... but as you can imagine, a few short months later, I did a big chop :lachen:

bumping for more responses. My mom used it long time ago and it gently loosened her curls. No dryness, but it wasn't significant loosening, it was slight:look: