Anyone ever experience HAIR CARE BURNOUT.

chayil0427

Ladies...I was just wondering if anyone else out there every gets burned out taking care of their hair?

I'm a full time student and finals are nearing so my studying is a mile thick, and I'm just getting burned out nurturing my hair daily.

I'm tired of washing, conditioning, moisturizing, covering my hair nightly. I'm also almost shoulder length and I'm growing out layers so styling and drying my hair is getting more and more challenging especially since I'm blessed to have extremely thick hair. I'm looking forward to APL and having fewer layers so I can roller set and bun with less challenge.

But meanwhile, I'm just burned out ... I'm stilling caring for my hair daily, but I'm totally ready to move on past this SL phase in hopes that things will be a little easier with less layers and more length.

Chayil

I know how it is. I was like that for a while. I want my hair to grow 1 inch per day, but it aint happening!

Girl, just bun that hair up and keep it moving forreal. Beyond shoulder length will be easier because you have more styling options.

Dont think about it so much before you know it youll be at your goal length.

I did.

When I first went natural I was all about my hair for the first 2 or 3 years. Then I just let it go and basically neglected my hair just doing the bare minimum with washing and conditioning. Now that I am getting back into the groove, I notice how my hair has suffered from this...its not as long as it should be, and there are some areas where too much breakage has occurred.

Keeping a healthy head of hair is hard work.

pinkrazr25 said:
I know how it is. I was like that for a while. I want my hair to grow 1 inch per day, but it aint happening!

Girl, just bun that hair up and keep it moving forreal. Beyond shoulder length will be easier because you have more styling options.

Dont think about it so much before you know it youll be at your goal length.