Anybody still doing tea rinses?

Quailbird

If so, how do you do it? How often, do you do it before or after washing, and how do you condition?
What does it do for your hair? Has it helped with growth, shedding, coloring, dried your hair out, etc.?
What type of tea do you use?
TIA

Im re-starting my tea rinsing next wash. I bought a box of nettle, catnip and saw palmetto tea! I'm thinking about doing overnight pre-poo rinses with tea (which I've never done before), but I figure I might see really good results if the tea sits on longer.

My plan is to rotate the tea for example one week nettle, and then the next week catnip so on and so forth. After I pour the tea on I will apply wheat germ oil wrap my hair with plastic wrap and then wash in the morning. If for some reason this plan does not work out I will go back to tea rinsing as a part of my DC.

ETA: When I was tea rinsing about a 2 years ago, it did seem to help with shedding.

I recently jumped on board the tea rinsing train, I did it out of boredom one day and I can't stop. I do tea rinses when I wash my hair on Sunday and Wednedsay. (2x's a week) I think I do mine differently from other posts I've seen. I pour the tea over my head while I still have conditioner in it and I'm on my way to rinse it out, after pouring it over my head, I wait a minute then proceed to wash the tea and conditioner out using water. This helps me reap the benefits of the tea rinse and not have that hard feeling afterward. I use regular tea from the grocery store, right now I'm using out the tea that I don't drink because I didn't like the taste. I put two bags and boil it with 2 cups of water and pour it into a 3 liter jug, fill it with water and pour it over my head.

What I've noticed so far is my hair is silkier, it is stronger, it has a lot more movement and it is very soft. I'm going to continue to see long term results, I read it can make the hair thicker.

Last edited: