Any SUGGESTIONS For Tomorrow??

gabulldawg

Tomorrow's the big day!! I'm getting my relaxer after a 12 week stretch!!! Anyway, my roots are soooooo nappy, especially since I stopped using BT!! I wet it a few days ago just to manage it and let it airdry. Anyone have any suggestions for how I should prepare my hair for my relaxer in order to prevent the most breakage? Should I section it off and braid it? Should I just leave it? (Right now I'm just wearing it pulled back in a bun because I haven't been able to comb it!) Any suggestions would be GREATLY appreciated, since I'm a newbie and all. :grin:

gabulldawg said:
Tomorrow's the big day!! I'm getting my relaxer after a 12 week stretch!!! Anyway, my roots are soooooo nappy, especially since I stopped using BT!! I wet it a few days ago just to manage it and let it airdry. Anyone have any suggestions for how I should prepare my hair for my relaxer in order to prevent the most breakage? Should I section it off and braid it? Should I just leave it? (Right now I'm just wearing it pulled back in a bun because I haven't been able to comb it!) Any suggestions would be GREATLY appreciated, since I'm a newbie and all. :grin:

Oh, how exciting!!!!!! :D

If you section it and braid it, then i would be VERY gentle about combing it and irritating your scalp. I hope they are good with detangling, so that you lose minimal hair (just the accumulated shed hair).

Good luck!!!! Cant wait to see pics!!!! :)

Thanks for the advice, Kinikakes! I am also very flattered that you responded! You are one of my hair (and fashion) idols! :grin: I would LOVE to hear from others, though.

gabulldawg said: