Another "I hate my hair" vent!!!

sheanu

So things seemed to be going well: my hair was growing at least a 1/2 inch a month, my edges are sort of coming back in, and the last time I took out my braids, I noticed that my hair had grown quite a bit.

Fast forward to today: I just finished taking down my braids, washing and deep conditioning my hair, and rollersetting in anticipation of getting my hair done tomorrow. I'd gotten as far as starting to rollerset when I just gave up!!!! My hair is breaking off in droves! It's definitely shorter than when I took down my braids two months ago!

I'm so sad and disappointed because I've been working for two years now (about how long I've been natural) to try to get my hair to grow. I'm getting married very soon and was really hoping that for once, I wouldn't have to use a ton of weave and stuff in order to achieve a decent hairstyle. I was hoping that at the most I'd have to add a piece in order to achieve the bun look that I want. After today I'm devastated. My hair feels so dry and crunchy and is SOOO hard to comb through!

Here are some of the potential culprits: