An Introduction and...

Christelyn

Hi Everyone! Well, I finally gave in a signed up for this forum only after lurking for over a year. :look:

In addition to being a frequent visitor, I'm also a freelance writer. I just got the go-ahead for an assignment with Ebony magazine to cover how the Internet, along with sites like these, empower women of color to take their hair in their own hands, so to speak.

Many of you have left the drama of the beauty shop and began your own styling regimens--which is great. As I am assessing this site, I'd love to get feedback from you all about how this site and any others, have changed how to feel about your hair and how you take care of it.

Thanks in advance for all your comments. For more about me, you can visit my site at www.chriskarazin.com.

Cheers,

Chris

Welcome to LHCF! What a cool assignment! You've definitely come to the right place....there's tons of empowerment going on around here. Hope you find everything you need!

Welcome aboard! You will find this site very helpful and entertaining!lol! It has taught us women how to care for our hair, and take the power out of stylists who use and abuse what we were blessed to have. You will find this site helpful in any goals you are trying to attain for yourself. :yep: Have fun and enjoy!

Welcome aboard! You will find this site very helpful and entertaining!lol! It has taught us women how to care for our hair, and take the power out of stylists who use and abuse what we were blessed to have. You will find this site helpful in any goals you are trying to attain for yourself. :yep: Have fun and enjoy!