Am I the only one that doesn't have a real regimine?

lisatamika

I've been on this healthy hair journey since 9/19/03 (2/03 if you count the months I was in braids that year). I know what products I like and which ones I don't but I can never seem to stick with a routine. I wash and deep condition once a week, sometimes I conditioner wash and sometimes I don't, depending on the weather and I always keep my hair moisturized as well as I can.

I guess my question is how important is it to stick to the same routine and products?

I don't have one either. I am very sparatic with my hair behavior. I have not been consitent with my vitamins. I am so random. I have not found the best products that work for me yet and I have been doing this for 18 months.

Well.... I Think Its Important To Have A Regimen Because In Order For Your Hair To Do What You Want It To Do It Has To Be Trained. It Wont Ever Get Trained If You Keep Changing Up The Routine. But Trust Me, I Know How You Feel When You Are Tired And You Dont Feel Like Doing That Co Wash....but Hey You Gotta Do It!!! Or When You So Tired You Dont Feel Like Wraping Your Hair.....but Hey You Gotta Do It!!! Just Think About The Good Results You'll Get With The Hard Work.

(just My 2 Cents)

laketta said:
I don't have one either. I am very sparatic with my hair behavior. I have not been consitent with my vitamins. I am so random. I have not found the best products that work for me yet and I have been doing this for 18 months.

Ok, I feel better knowing that I am not alone :lol: