Am I asking too much? JOB OR ME?

Innocent_Kiss

My boyfriend and I will be a year next month. He got a full time job a month after I met him, and he's been working there since. We were both happy because right when I met him, he had just got fired from his previous job. With his full time schedule, we're only able to see each other Fridays and Saturdays. It's been a challenge for both of us because he does have a life outside of me, and to smush everything in those two days and maintain our relationship has definitely been a challenge. About 6 months later, in October - Sweetest Day to be, exact - I started to feel discontent with only being able to see him weekends. I'm a full time pre-law student, dancer, I work part time, and I'm working to launch my own vending business. I have a lot of stress, and I need him! Him, on the other hand, his only obligation is work. He has no bills, he gives his grandmother a little something for living with her, no car, no real financial obligations that's keeping him confined to his job. We're in a serious relationship and plan on marriage. Love come and goes, and realistically, I feel that even if our relationship is seasonal, I still want him to have bigger goals for himself - especially with the possibility of marriage, a child, etc Anyway, he refuses to operate beyond his job. School, network marketing, a trade, SOMETHING! I offered him my full support in pursuing something else, but he remains stagnant. At this point, I feel that he's not only holding himself back, but simultaneously putting stress on me and holding me back. We've been going through a difficult time for the past few months. I feel that he's selfish, I feel unappreciated, I don't feel like we have enough quality time to commit to our relationship, and I don't feel like he's there for me. All of our problems stem from his job. We got into an argument last night and I told him today that he needs to make a decision. I'd rather us go our seperate ways and be hap