Almost WL...and SCARED!?

Enyo

I've been posting lately about how I found out my hair is almost WL in the back and how surprising that is. I've also found that I have developed pretty serious anxiety about letting my hair down in public. I was reading the "Why Do You Want Long Hair" thread, and I admired all the members who want to show off their lovely hair. Do any ladies here have the same issue? How did you get over it? I see myself doing all sorts of complicated buns and updos, but never down in curls or straight.

The thought makes me :hide:!!! Maybe I've been bunning for too long (2 years)?

So what exactly is your fear? I only ask because although I'm not on your level yet (LOL- hovering an inch or 2 from BSL) my only fear is my new found attachment to length. Now that I'm on the HHJ I'm so worried about damage & product setbacks that sometimes I'm scared to wear my hair down until I get to my end goal. But sounds like you may be more anxious about the attention you may get once you reveal your beautiful hair? Gguurrl, you better flip that hair & let 'em stare....you & your hair have earned it! ;)

Are you afraid of being scalped or looked at?:grin: Just dive in the water's warm. AND Yes, you will get more attention whether you like it or not.

Don't do it for you. Do it for your hair. She deserves her shine don't you think:lol: She's been up in a bun for long enough:grin: Time to shake what you mamma gave you.

And I understand, I'm an introvert (who appears extroverted to get the job done...and not appear standoffish at work, etc). I much prefer to keep to myself (and my hair up so that I don't get attention) BUt sometimes I wonder what's the point of hiding? So I force myself out of my little safe place (and that includes my hair) every so often.