AIR DRYING FRUSTRATION

Wolftrap

I have been letting my hair air dry for the past two months. I use profectiv breakfree, SURGE, WGO and Keracare leave-in after I wash my hair. I am finding that my hair has been incresingly taking a lot longer to air dry. Last night I washed it and went to bed and woke up this morning and it was STILL damp. Why could my hair now be taking longer to air dry? It is annoying to me. My two conclusions are:

1. I read somewhere on here that your hair is healthy when it takes a long time to dry. This means that your hair has moisture in it and the less moisture you have in your hair the quicker it dries

2. Could it be the oils I'm putting in? Like I'm coating my hair with oil so it is taking longer to dry then because the air has to go through the oils first?

What do you ladies think? Is this happenng to anyone else?

Wolftrap, I've noticed that the more I put on my hair the longer it takes to dry. I think the products especially those with oil coat the hair like you said and air can't penetrate quite as well. But the healthy moisturized hair theory is a new for me, and makes sense. Now when I hair dry I just add a little leave-in and a moisturizer and usually I'm good to go in a few hours. HTH!

Mine definately takes longer and I use Infusium23, coconut/olive oil, hair polish. It must have something to do with healthier hair. My hair before used to take a couple of hours less. I know if you use a lot of leave-in it takes a lot longer. When I do a wash & go (leave it out) it takes ~5 to dry and when it do flat twists for a twist out it takes ~8.

[ QUOTE ]
Mine definately takes longer and I use Infusium23, coconut/olive oil, hair polish. It must have something to do with healthier hair. My hair before used to take a couple of hours less. I know if you use a lot of leave-in it takes a lot longer. When I do a wash & go (leave it out) it takes ~5 to dry and when it do flat twists for a twist out it takes ~8.

[/ QUOTE ]