Advice for current and future Profectiv users

alireno

I have been using all of the Profectiv products except the shampoo and conditioner since October. I love all of them and have developed a great Profectiv regimen that works quite well and my hair loves. One thing I learned through trial and error is to use these products sparingly. When I first started using these, I liked the consistency so much that I would just slap a lot of it on my hair. I quickly noticed flaking or a dull film (depending on the product). Use each of these products sparingly and hopefully you will see great results like I have.....No I am not a Profectiv employee! /images/graemlins/laugh.gif /images/graemlins/laugh.gif /images/graemlins/laugh.gif /images/graemlins/grin.gif /images/graemlins/laugh.gif /images/graemlins/laugh.gif /images/graemlins/laugh.gif

Thanks for posting this as I just bought my first Profectiv product today. Please see and respond to my post called "Profectiv 60 Second Strengthener!!!"

Thanks, Alireno!

You are right! I am on my 3rd jar of Profectiv Break-Free. That's some good stuff. They also have an oil sheen out now--looks rather interesting too /images/graemlins/smile.gif

I want to become a Profectiv spokesperson! I've been using their products consistently for a while now. /images/graemlins/smile.gif

I haven't had any problems with overuse. If it does look dull, water can do the trick. Other than that, I've noticed that Profectiv products help to enliven my hair color. So many uses! /images/graemlins/smile.gif