A BIG THANK YOU!!

smwrigh3

I would like to extend my THANK YOU to all of you wonderful wonderful ladies! I am literally tryin not shed tears right now (I know I am a lil dramatic :spinning:)!! I am just so thankful for each and every single one of you!!

Let me start off by explaining my situation:

I am a newbie to this site and I joined b/c I wanted to take better care of my hair.. I want to grow it out to APL maybe.. BSL and my father thinks its impossible b/c I don't have "good hair" but lets not dwell on my fathers ignorance... My first stop was youtube! I saw dozens of AFAM women with long beautiful hair! but most of their video focused on protein treatments. So thats what I did.

my first regimen--> :wasntme:
co wash 1x a week
Protein 2x a week
DC 1x a week

I know Horrible!!!! My hair was literally breaking off!!! I thought it was due to me being 5 weeks post! but a member named SELF STYLED (I hope u don't me posting your name) mentioned to me that I need to lay off the protein. With her advice I did some research :user: and found a AMAZING article on breaking vs shedding and protein vs mositure!! I loved it! i followed her tips to to repair my hair.

this weekend I pre poo with VO5 moisture milks and oil mixture (FOR THE FIRST TIME IN MY LIFE) I clarified (FOR THE FIRST TIME IN MY LIFE), I used Suave clarifying shampoo.. HATED IT!!! (if anyone out there likes this stuff u can HAVE IT, just PM me) then I used what I thought was a moisturizing shampoo, but its actually a chelating shampoo. then I conditioned with Tresemme and DC with ORS replenishing pak. Then I used a my pre poo as my leave in (b/c I don't have one yet). Moisturized and sealed.. I ACTUALLY SEALED FOR THE FIRST TIME IN MY LIFE!!! (there go the dramatics..again) my hair is doing WAY better!!!! and its only been 2 days!! I will post pics after I do this for a while so i can notice a significant improvement! :yay:

Note: I am still looking for a good moisturizing shampoo!!