26 month transition over

VinDieselsWifey

I have been growing out my amino acid treatments since May 2021. With the last treatment I did my hair wouldn’t fully revert back. I was trying to make it to 3 years before I big chopped but I couldn’t take the tangles anymore. I plan to go back to texturizing/texlaxing my hair in another 1-2 years. Once my natural hair gets BSL/MBL it usually gets to be too much for me with the tangles and I always go back to some type of chemical. I think I’m just gonna stick with relaxers.

I have been very consistent with my vitamins & I drink fenugreek tea in my smoothies several times a week. I’m not always consistent with my wash/DC/M&S regimen, but I do usually just keep it twisted/plaited under a wig.

I think I got some really good growth for 2 years.

I cut my hair while it was wet & curly so it’s not even. I’ll try to even it out in time. Different parts of my hair grow faster than the others so some parts are longer.

IMG_1930.jpegIMG_1931.jpegIMG_1932.jpegIMG_1933.jpegIMG_1934.jpeg

Beautiful hair!

Do you have any tips that you believe made your transition successful or may have helped reduce breakage until you were ready to chop? Your progress reminds me of what @Napp is capable of achieving.
Thanks!

I mainly use my fingers to detangle. I use either fresh gel from an aloe leaf or African Pride Moisture Miracle Aloe & Coconut Water Pre-poo to help with detangling. I think the biggest thing for me was always keeping my hair in twists while washing & conditioning and working on one section at a time. I do 4 twists in the front (two on each side) and 6-7 in the back. I also keep those same twists in under my wigs or a hat. So I didn’t dread wash day as much cause my hair was always already sectioned off.
I rarely used heat and my hair was always under a wig or a hat.

@VinDieselsWifey what amino acid straightener did you use? Did you have it professionally done?