2 questions ladies-help a newbie out lol

Liberianmami26

1. Hi if any one has any tips for airdrying 2months post relaxed hair its getting harder as I transition but i am just trying to reduce breakage mostly of the relaxed hair.

2. Where can I get that elasta qp mango butter I have searched from target to sally's and some bss can't find it and it's not helping you guys keep talking bout it :lachen:so just help a sista out lol:grin:

my reggie which is not completely formed yet but this is what i do

shampoo and deep condish 1x a week w/ nexxus products
leave in and moisturize during the week with ors moisturizing lotion the one in the bottle yeah I'm trying to create a real reggie so take pity on me lol.

welcome!!!

im not an expert but i've transitioned for about 11 months now. breakage should lessen if you stay out of it. how do you wear your hair on a day to day basis? it also help if you find a balance between moisuture and protien. you have to learn to listen to hair. its smarter than what you think it is. if its asking for moisture (i.e. dry, brittle, etc...) give it moisture. if its asking for protien ( i.e. breakage, shedding, etc...) give it up girl. but its definitely a learning process. just stick it out. you'll get to your goals soon enough.:yep:

I have only seen Elasta Mango Butter at the bigger BSS. I also agree w/^^^ get yourself moisture and protein items like poos, cons, leave-in.

Last edited:
I wear my hair pulled back in a bun, and i thought it was bad to overload on protein cuz i did a treatment like 3 weeks ago, and my sallys didnt have it (mango butter) i guess i need to start shopping online for hair products so reputable site suggestion would be nice too thanx