2 day relaxer??

spanishteardrops

Always follow your heart
I read this one another board(can't remember where) but has any one done this? What I mean by 2 day is split your hair in 2 and relax one section one day then the other the next. It would make it alot easier since I wouldnt be rushed and it leaves more time for smoothing. What do you guys think?? I only have 2 1/2 months before my year w/no chemicals challenge.
clap.gif
I am so proud...now if I can not eat junk food for one year
lick.gif
So expect lots of questions from me
wink.gif

so did you split it top and bottom or right and left side? How did you protect your next day hair? sorry so many questions I have never done this before and I have thick hair so it sounds like it would work.

I can't do front and back. I split down the middle. the hair that is not getting done gets pinned up or braided in a couple braids (whatever, anything just to keep it out of the way) coated in cholesterol.
I relax the other half, condition and pin it up in the shower. Then I take the cholesterolled half down while still in the shower, rinse it all out and repin. Then I'm ready to go in two days.
The relaxed half then gets coated in cholesterol and pinned out of the way. After the other half is relaxed and neutralized, I take it all down and condition it together.

I split from top to bottom, do the top first, dont wet the back and do the back when I have finished. I do this in one day, as long as your careful theres no need for a whole day in between. I couldnt imagine having half of my hair relaxed and the other not until a whole 24 hours later, I suppose that if your not big on styling (e.g roller sets) then it wouldnt really matter but as I am, a 2 day relaxer would not work for me. Each to his own...

[ QUOTE ]
lonei said: