Yogurt + Molasses = Blinging Hair *LOADS of PICS*

bebezazueta

Hello,

Newbie here experimented with some expired greek yogurt and very old molasses. I mixed it will until it was a milk chocolate color and applied to hair that I shampooed with the African black soap bar (I love it). I applied it like a relaxer to the entire length of my hair, covered with a plastic bag and let sit for an hour. I rinsed out with cold water and applied the leave ins shown in the picture. I AIRDRIED my hair by combing it into the style and tying with a satin scarf and twisting the ends in a loose bun and when it was 70% dry, I combed it into a wrap and tied down with my satin scarf overnite. All I did this morning was comb it down and added my accessory pins to the front.

NO Rollersetting, no hooded dryer, no blowdryer, no flatrion, no curling iron!

I'm so happy I can airdry now cause the rollersets was causing breakage due to me rolling too tight since hair shrinks when it dries.

I hope the pics help and I will definitely be using this weekly to simplify my complex reggie!:lol:

Leesha

Attachments

• yogurt molasses.jpg
    yogurt molasses.jpg
    95.5 KB · Views: 326
  • leave ins.jpg
    leave ins.jpg
    90.3 KB · Views: 318
  • bling hair 1.jpg
    bling hair 1.jpg
    95.8 KB · Views: 423
  • bling hair front.jpg
    bling hair front.jpg
    91.2 KB · Views: 392
  • bling hair back.jpg
    bling hair back.jpg
    90.4 KB · Views: 374
You have some serious bling.. Pretty.. Gotta love to get shine like that with no rollersetting, blow drying or flat ironing.

your hair looks so nice,the shine is amazing!