Who Doesn't Deep Condition Regularly?

Libra08

I've been deep conditioning every week for about two years now, and I'm getting tired of it :ohwell:. School has really started to pick, and I'm starting to dread doing my hair every week. Are there any ladies out there who just wash, condition, and go? Do you DC only every blue moon? Do you believe DCing every week or every other week isn't necessary? I really need some honest feedback ladies! Thanks!

my intent is to dc every week with every wash... reality is another story

i dc when i remember to which is on average to 1-2x per month. some months are better than others and i get it in there every week or multiple times a week. other months are not as great and i may not do it for 6wks

i think if you're not using heat and you're hairs protein/moisture is balanced, then you can get away with skipping... but i'm no expert :)

I only deep condition when i remember also, and that is not very often. Like once every month and a half.

I personally believe you only need to deep condition your hair once a month but others may disagree.

Deep conditioning does have benefits but i believe steaming the hair on a regular basis is more beneficial.

I DC'd a week or so ago for the first time in probably 4 or 5 months, because I had put my hair through hell and back the week before :nono:. I cowash multiple times a week, so I see no point in adding a dc to that. If I'm taking proper care of my hair, I don't need it not even after I shampoo (I use sulfate-free shampoos). My hair never took well to being DC'd for longer than 2 hours. Past that, my hair would be. . . I dunno wrecked :wallbash:. Like Mz. MoMo said, if your moisture/protein is on point then what do you need to DC for?