What to do now?? Me vs. transitioning (long!!)

Razz2525

I had been transitioning to natural hair for about 7 months (I have very thick hair, 4b most likely) when I just couldn't take it anymore. I had been going to Curve Salon and of course my hair looked great, curly OR straight, whenever I left, but maintenance on my own? Using far more heat than I ever did on my relaxed hair (which was LOOOONG -hitting bra strap - why did I decide to cut it and transition? I miss it now
frown.gif
). Anyway, after coming back from a vacation in Florida where everyday my hair was a disaster (curly - it only looked great one day and then a day after, it was dry as straw and uneven looking - some parts frizzy and other parts ringlet-like or when I wore it straight, some parts would revert into a frizz while the other parts would be okay). I came back home and kept trying but on a day when I went for a job interview on a windy, rainy day, my hairstyle completely disappeared. I was horrified despite my best efforts to cover with a scarf, hood, etc. I immediately went out and got a texturizer and did it at home. I didn't want it bone straight, I just wanted a looser curl pattern and the root to lay flatter so I could maintain a style more easily without the wind hitting it and sticking up like a clown!