what kind of blowdryer do you use??

Shatani

is it ionic? how much was it?

this stylist i talked to today told me that i should get a really expensive (CHI) blow dryer....now is all that really necessary in your opinion? and my hair is natural, i rarely blow dry...
~T~

i use a small blowdryer with no attachment. can't think of the brand name. the bigger ones are just too hard for me to maneuver. i would like to try one that gets as hot as the ones they use in the dominican shops.

CHI makes absolutely excellent products that will give you salon results at home. Now, I know some people really like their Hot Tools and Gold N Hot things and say that they are just the same for them. But IMO there is simply no comparison to CHI and other better brands. A blowdryer or flat iron that you get at Wal-Mart or Sally's simply will not compare to a CHI.

well, i guess im gonna have to wait for quality...cuz im a student and i hardly have any kind of disposable income!!
laugh.gif
that blowdryer by itself is like 3 trips to the grocer store!
laugh.gif
laugh.gif
laugh.gif

~T~

I use a ConairPro Yellowbird. I believe it was bought from Sally's. (No more than 20 bucks.) It's an ugly yellow color, but it does give me salon results at home
laugh.gif
...But then again it is a "Pro" drier. It came with all the attachments too.

Shatani-

Since you rarely use a dryer, I really don't think you need to shell out a lot of money for the CHI. There are plenty of people who get salon results from "regular" dryers, incl me. Now I AM relaxed, however, even when I was natural I didn't have a professional dryer and my hair came out pretty straight. A comb attachment is a must!
wink.gif

Right now I use a soft grip Revlon dryer (1875 watts) that I bought from WalMart. I get salon results w/it, but remember that it's not just the tools but also the products you put on your hair while using these tools that will give you the desired style/effect you want.

[ QUOTE ]
Dolce_Dawn said:
Shatani-