Transitioning!Please help me type my hair and comment on growth!VERYLARGE pics inside

didismirage4

Hello ladies, I decided to say goodbye to this:

didi41513826.jpg

and go natural. I really got tired of the deep conditioning, protein treatment, silk scarves, roller sets, etc. even though at that point I used to do a lot of unhealthy things for my hair. So I've been transitioning with braids for 3 1/2 months and took my hair out this weekend to rebraid. I took some pics and I want your opinions on the growth and to help me type my hair. Unfortunately I got no pictures of the back where my braider says where the curls are. She explained that our hair (curls to waves to straight and anything in between :)) can change as it grows. The front to my crown I just seemingly have tight waves (I inherited that from my mom, she has 2A hair) and apparently now I have curls in the back (which I didn't have before my first relaxer at age 16, I just had a head full of waves). I am dying for a head full of curls, not waves! :D So any comments/suggestions/encouragement to keep transitioning is welcome! Thank you very much ladies!

I decided to just post the link instead of the picture because they are huge!!

P.S. My hair has just been d/c'd in the pic and still wet.

http://didi.11elements.com/images//Hair Transitioning/didi97289255080908080938.jpg

http://didi.11elements.com/images//Hair Transitioning/didi68327251080908080929.jpg

Last edited:
Re: Transitioning!Please help me type my hair and comment on growth!VERYLARGE pics in

It looks 4a/b to me. How long are you planning to transition? Your hair is very pretty, love the length and the shine.

Re: Transitioning!Please help me type my hair and comment on growth!VERYLARGE pics in

I plan to transition for maybe 2 years. I want a really big 'fro before I take out the braids :)

^^^Sounds like a good plan, good luck.