Transitioning from texlaxed to relaxed- Is it possible?

DDTexlaxed

TRANSITION OVER! 11-22-14
I've heard af people transitioning from relaxed to texlaxed, but not a texlaxed to relaxed. Is this possible? If so how should I do it? I've thought about doing this, but I'm trying to keep my hair healthy too. I need tips from the hair experts.:D

I'm not a hair expert, i did this it worked out fine, I wore ptotective styles, for 13 months which included braids and buns. I conditioned regularly and use a light protein treatment every week to keep my hair strong i used Affirm. I moisturised with s-curl and profectiv products mainly and took supplements like msm, silica, EFAs. i did and cut off the texturized hair in December, i had no more patience.

Den, I remember u did this. Did you relax the NG only or did u do your whole head? My ends are going to be trimmed once I do this...um if I do this.:look:

I was wondering if doing a CR would do more harm than good. I am trying to keep my hair free from damage. My hair is doing great and I'm afraid to ruin it.:ohwell: I thought I read it here on the board that someone did this. Time for more reseach.:p

DDtexlaxd said:
Den, I remember u did this. Did you relax the NG only or did u do your whole head? My ends are going to be trimmed once I do this...um if I do this.:look:
i relaxed the newgrowth only, a corrective could do more harm than good. i went from waistlength to shoulderlength over three years, because i had to cut off damage from underprocessing and correctives done by stupid stylists.

I was thinking of doing a CR as well. Originally, I started cutting all the over-processed hair in December of 2005. Now, I'm a few inches away from shoulder length texlaxed hair. However, I've been noticing a lot of shedding with texlaxed. I can't style my hair without using heat. I feel like i have three textures going on right now (11 weeks post relaxer). I would hate to start all over again by cutting. Please help!! :perplexed