To use end papers or not to use that is the question?

jellynote

I have the Hype Hair Satin Foam Rollers and I was wondering if it was better if I didn't use the end papers. I'm thinking that they will dry out my ends while I'm sleeping. Any thoughts on which is best ladies?

Well from my understanding they have a silk overlay so they will keep your moisturized so you don't need the end papers.
ps. I'm new

[ QUOTE ]
Well from my understanding they have a silk overlay so they will keep your moisturized so you don't need the end papers.
ps. I'm new

[/ QUOTE ]

Thank you brownstallion and welcome to the board /images/graemlins/wave.gif Happy Healthy hair growing /images/graemlins/weird.gif

Yes, Brownstallion is correct. /images/graemlins/up.gif

I've been using them for the past 3 years or so and they work very well without end papers. I don't use them on a daily basis though. If you think that you're experiencing dryness from the rollers, then you may want to try end papers, but I've never had to.

[ QUOTE ]

I've been using them for the past 3 years or so and they work very well without end papers. I don't use them on a daily basis though. If you think that you're experiencing dryness from the rollers, then you may want to try end papers, but I've never had to.

[/ QUOTE ]

Thank you kitchen_tican I haven't used my rollers yet I was just wondering if I should use end papers or not. I like the feel of the rollers though. I'm going to use them with my next rollerset.

I like end papers because I know it'll keep my ends smooth and I don't have to worry so much about awkward curls. If you're worried about the ends drying your hair out, just put some oil on your ends.

I get a smoother and SHINIER finish to my rollersets at home than at the salon. I skip the end papers and slick each section of hair with coconut oil before I put it on the roller. No dry ends, either.

Now why don't I rollerset at home more often???

[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]