Surge Revisited

Crackers Phinn

Either A Blessing Or A Lesson.
I haven't used Surge Plus 14 for a year. I saw some on clearance at the BSS for $2.99 so I picked up a bottle. I've been using it for 2 weeks and noticed last night that I have scabs on my scalp. I part my hair in four sections to detangle and apply leave ins and the scabs are wear the parts are.

There hasn't been any heat in my hair (not even deep conditioning under the dryer) for a good month and 1/2, so I haven't burned myself any other way. With the exception of Surge, my regimen is exactly the same as it's been for the last 12 months. So there isn't any other culprit.

DAMN YOU SURGE!!!! :mad:

Dang, Dyslla! :eek: *faints*

Ok, I'm back up... I've been using Surge 14 twice/day for going on 2 months. I've noticed nothing but thicker NG. It's crazy how some stuff can be disasterous for one person and awesome for another. :confused:

I used Surge and the same thing happened to me:eek:

It was DISGUSTING, it took about 3 weeks for the scabs to flake up and it was just NASTAY

I will never again use this stuff...I have heard about others with similar experiences

Now you know why it was on clearance :lol: ... Seriously that stuff is strong.

off topic:Dsylla.....wow :eek: I needs some of that NY water too

Thanks all! I used surge for a quick minute last year then gave away the bottle, but couldn't remember why. :look:

Not to be all perm bashy or nuttin, but I ain't had scabs in my head like this since my last application of Dark-n-Crunchy!:whip:

mysweetevie said:
Now you know why it was on clearance :lol: ... Seriously that stuff is strong.

You ain't lyin! :lol:

JCoily said:
I haven't used Surge Plus 14 for a year. I saw some on clearance at the BSS for $2.99 so I picked up a bottle. I've been using it for 2 weeks and noticed last night that I have scabs on my scalp. I part my hair in four sections to detangle and apply leave ins and the scabs are wear the parts are.