Recommended Leave-Ins???

UGQueen

Hey Everyone,

I am trying to build a complete routine when it comes to my hair,

Currently it looks something like this (but then again Im pretty new at this so I havent been using all these products for very long).

I put EVOO in my hair before shampooing,
shampoo with Motions Weightless Conditioning Shampoo
condition with Motions Weightless Detangling Conditioner
once a week i use the Aphogee 2 min
And DC with Silk elements Cholesterol

After i Rinse i put EVOO with Infusium 23 Leave in (the brown cap)

I have some breakage and shedding what can i add or take away to prevent this?? Do i have too much protein or too little? Enough mouisture?

And lastly what leave in would you guys recommend? I would like to use something that will give me more slip because I wanna finish of with something that will leave my hair silky and managable.

Thank you :):)

O yeah btw my hair is a 4a relaxed

As far as protein, I do not use those products and I am not familiar with the ingredients in them; however, for a leave-in, I am currently using Redken Smooth Down Butter Treat. After I finish this bottle I am considering using Salerm 21.

Hi there!
I can't help you with all of your questions but I can reccommend a leave-in. If you want a protein leave-in then I would suggest Infusium-23. If you want a moisturizing leave-in I can suggust Cantu shea butter! It smells good and it moisturizes my hair. Im natural! HTH

I really like Herbal Essence Long Term Relationship leave in. It leaves my 4b texlaxed/relaxed hair very moisturized.

Lacio Lacio is a Dominican brand Leave in that is also great!

According to the product instructions on the Aphogee 2 minute...you might not want to use it weekly. Maybe you could do every other week, or 1x/month. You should definitely use the moisturizing DC weekly.