No Heat Users - Would You Ever Flat Iron...

Isis

just for hair pics? I haven't seen my true length yet after going with absolutely no heat for close to 11 months now (I threw away all my heating appliances and utensils when I came to LHCF). I finally got a retouch after 14 weeks - the longest I've ever stretched a relaxer in my life - and part of me would like to see what straight hair looks like on me. You know, that curiosity? My hair is not relaxed straight, it's more texturized since I leave my relaxer in for less than half the time. I've been looking at and pricing good flat irons again but the other part of me hesitates when I visualize myself running the iron along my hair. I've never used a flat iron before and I certainly don't want any setbacks. I'm not in a big hurry to use heat either since my hair has been thriving without it. I just wonder what my hair would look like straight...
scratchchin.gif
Those of you who haven't used heat in a while, do you ever think about this too? Or do you let those thoughts pass on by?
laugh.gif

Thanks Cutebajangirl. I haven't mastered wrapping yet but I thought one's hair needs to be relaxed straight first. I could be wrong though.

I am going to do it! I know my hair has grown and I want to see the length instead of this darn shrinkage! I'm going to get braids soon and I want to take before braid and after braids pics!
smile.gif

I would flat iron. I just jumped on the no heat bandwagon so im not that far removed.
laugh.gif
For me the key is limiting heat. If you flat iron your hair and are very careful (don't use a high heat setting, heat protectant etc.) I don't see the problem. Ans it's not like you'll be flat ironing everyday you just want to see the length so I don't see a problem.

I've let the thought pass me on by. As someone else mentioned, I would rather go through the trouble of roller setting rather than risk potential damage with heat.
smile.gif