Newbie......Need Help with Product Selection.

normacyri

Hi ladies, I really need help. I'm a newbie and have learned so much from you guys. As many of you may know Beauty Brands is having their liter sale and since I've officially become a PJ, I gotta get sumthin'.:grin:

So, here's where ya'll come. I would like some suggestions. I've been using Joico's K-Pak since I joined the board in April because I had quite a bit of damage. It has worked wonders and my hair just loves it :lick:. I use the shampoo, reconstructor and hydrator every other week, alternately I use Nexxus Moisture poo and Humecto. I also use PM The Detangler, Suave Tropical Coconut for Co-washes and ORS Replenishing Pak for DC.

I want to know if it's ok to continue using the K-Pak as much as I do or should I switch to another Joico Product like the Moisture Recovery.I really like Joico but want to know if their is something better. I'm also interested in the Biolage System and Redken. I feel like I gotta buy something just because they have the sale going on :yep:.

I have very thick, 4b/4c??? hair.
I am past SL but not close to BSL yet.
I really need something that detangles.

Any suggestions will be appreciated.

Thanx Lovepeace... I took a look at the product reviews littlegold... has and it was great. But, i'm looking more for suggestions on what works for those who may have similar hair to mine and more specifically if using the K-Pak as much as I do and possibly more in the future is overkill.

:wallbash: Darn! There aren't any Beauty Brands in California.

Hi! I'm a fellow newbie (April '08). I can't give you as much advice as some of the vets, but I do know this much....If they have Kenra Moisturizing Conditioner on sale BUY IT. Its great. Very moisturizing and allows you to detangle a little easier.

OOOhh, I'm so sorry Joy:nono:... they are the bomb.
I feel like I'm in FAO Schwartz when I walk in there.
It's sad I'm a real PJ:lachen:.