Newbie: Need help with hair type

CHANNYY

Hello Ladies,

I am new to this so bare with me.:look: I just started my healthy hair journey. I'm puzzled by the hair type?:perplexed

Attach below are a couple of pics!! Can you help determine whats my hair type!!

I have a few more questions??

Can u give me a few tips of do's and dont's. I had a hair regime in place for almost two months. I dont see any difference but its gotten a lil thicker...so maybe I'm expecting too much too soon.

I read people have had success with bunning. I have been bunning now for 2 months and I just dont see it. I do the sock bun, where I comb my hair back to a ponytail. Slide the sock bun on and then comb my hair over and put a ouchless band around it. Tuck the hair coming out under the band in a clockwise position. Is there another bunning method you perfer? I do notice less hair is shedding so its a good thing.

I would like to be APL by end year!! Any information would be greatly apprecitated.
Thanks in advance!!

This is how my hair looks currently! It looks like I'm hitting the number 2 on the shirt. I would love to be hitting 5 by end of the year.

My hair wash with leave in conditioner and air dryed

Same here

Hey fellow Georgian, CHANNYY :welcome:

I'm not a hair type expert, I actually don't care about the typing system but I will say that your hair needs to be product free, manipulation free, and air dried to be "accurately" typed.

From the third picture your hair looks heat trained or you have some sort of chemical (relaxer) in your hair because your roots look like it has a tighter curl than your ends. So hair typing won't be accurate if that is the case.

Oh by the way, do u wrap your sock with satin before forming your hair around it? That should help you retain moisture throughout the day.
Good luck on your journey and once again:welcome4: