Natural Hair and Interracial Relationships

Cool vid. I've been transitioning for 7 months now and my husband,who is Mexican, actually prefers my hair natural.Weird though I get more support from him than i do family and friends who say I need to press my hair or get "conked".:look:

I don't have an opinion on this topic as of Yet, but I must say, Your statement at around Time:2:14 Blew My mind, You had Me tearing up for a minute, That is a Beautiful thing, You are Blessed to have Someone who cares for You that way, But as for the Topic at hand, I haven't had time to think on it, but I shall return, Just had to respond to that particular statement.

Cool vid. I've been transitioning for 7 months now and my husband,who is Mexican, actually prefers my hair natural.Weird though I get more support from him than i do family and friends who say I need to press my hair or get "conked".:look:

The bold is the same for me too.

My hsuband is also mexican!
And as Mz. Shug, my Hubby prefers my natural hair than reaxed (and so his family). He even chop my hair when i did the BC. He is being so supportive and caring ... he understand my hair dramas as well and he understand all the things i'm doing now ...

My boyfriend is Persian. When we first started dating him I had a weave and everytime he tried to touch my hair he would get the "karate chop." LOL!:lachen:

He loves my hair natural.. He just doesn't get why I will only jump in the shower with him on Sundays and Weds now (my wash days.):lachen:

My hsuband is also mexican!
And as Mz. Shug, my Hubby prefers my natural hair than reaxed (and so his family). He even chop my hair when i did the BC. He is being so supportive and caring ... he understand my hair dramas as well and he understand all the things i'm doing now ...

What a blessing! I don't know if I can trust my husband with scissors though...:lachen: