My Crochet Braids - Presto Curl (pictures)

LadyPBC

My Crochet Braids - Presto Curl (ADDED MORE PICS)

Well this is my first attempt at crochet braids. I give myself a B this time. It took forever cuz I decided to watch tv and take breaks to eat popcorn and stuff. I used Freetress Presto Curl TP4/30 about 1.5 packs. I started out splitting the strands but that got old after awhile - got tired of dealing with the tangling, shedding, frizziness and then repairing it. I liked the way it looked and felt but not all the extra effort:nono:. I had lots of good advice but most of it jsut didn't happen :ohwell: I started out braiding my cornrows too tight (oops), I lost track so I didn't use the system to balance out the number of crocheted braids, I tried to blowdry but that was a joke my hair felt like sandpaper or something:wallbash:. Entyway here are my pictures ... (more pictures - sorry they are so large - just learned how to use Photobucket and didn't feel like resizing them all :sad:)

CrochetBraids-PrestoMAR2010.jpg
[/IMG]

CrochetBraids-PrestoMAR20108-1.jpg

CrochetBraids-PrestoMAR20101.jpg
[/IMG]

CrochetBraids-PrestoMAR20102.jpg
[/IMG]

CrochetBraids-PrestoMAR20105.jpg

CrochetBraids-PrestoMAR20106.jpg

CrochetBraids-PrestoMAR20107.jpg
[/IMG]

Attachments

• 1st Try-incog.JPG
    1st Try-incog.JPG
    81 KB · Views: 153
Last edited:
I like it!!! :grin: I plan on doing some with freetress again when my bkt wears off. I wore them over the summer and retained a lot of length (then I went to a SHS...:wallbash:)

Looks great!!!
I love the hair you used very nice!!

Thanks BlkOnyx488 and thanks for your advice. I love the hair once its been separated (xcept 4 the tangling, shedding, etc.) when I left it whole it was too shiny and stiff and heavy and would not tie into a knot or at least stay in a knot.