My 12 week stretch ends tomorrow!!!

RabiaElaine

Hi ladies,

My first 12 week stretch ends tomorrow!!! I'm having mixed feelings. I'm excited to see my progress (though I've self trimmed 2x in the last 12 weeks), but I'm also dissappointed to see my new growth grow...we've become good friends over the last several weeks.

I made an appointment at Indra Salon in midtown Manhattan, www.indranyc.com. I've never done anything there before, but I've been inside several times to speak with the stylists, they have all been very nice and seem knowledgeable. I spoke with the stylist who will be doing my hair, I explained to him that my main goal is healthy hair as opposed to a style. I also told him that I wanted to move away from relaxing my hair to bone straight and only relax it about 80%. He actually didn't react badly to that, and said that he understood exactly what I was looking for and would make sure he delivered. We are going to be using Affirm Mild (my usual strength is Affirm Regular). He is also going to let me bring in my own bottle of Reconstructor (affirm), instead of being charged $35 to use their protein conditioner.

So I'll update you tomorrow on what happens and hopefully i'll be able to post pics!!!

Thanks ladies for helping me with this first 12 week stretch. I plan to stretch 16 weeks next time as part of the April Fools Stretch Club/Challenge!!!

Congratulations on completing your first 12 week stretch AND finding a stylist that is willing to style according to your preferences (as opposed to their own)!

YAY!!! Doing the happy dance for you! It feels like a dream when you first hit 12 weeks and then it makes you want to wait longer if you can manage your hair and new growth. I plan on stretching to at least 14 weeks before relaxing again.

Thanks!!