It's official, I Hate Surge!!!!

InsertCleverNameHere

Not because of dryness or breaking that other ladies have experienced. I experienced NONE of that. In fact, I think I may use my other bottle as a leave in because my hair felt pretty good after using it.

No, I hate surge for what it has done to me!!!! It raised my expectations. It made me feel as though maybe my slow growing hair would perhaps SURGE out my head. This was not the case. I have been using Surge for 2 months now...I believe 2 months exactly. I don't think I've seen ONE extra hair on my head or any special growth at all. I've been keeping my hair in cornrows (under wig) to better gauge my growth (by seeing how much my hair pulls of my scalp) and I've seen barely any growth. In fact, in the last 2 months, I wouls be lucky to say I've even had a full quarter inch of growth each month.

I'm let down, I'm sad. Surge, surge, surge, how could you do this to me? I used you oh so faithfully and yet no miraculous growth has occured. *sigh*

Wow, I'm really sorry to hear that the Surge didn't yield the results you were looking for! :(

For me in the past, my mom and I were using it at the same time and her hair grew a LOT faster than mine with it, and while I was a little green w/envy, I was happy for her and happy at the thickness that I gained. My growth wasn't as much as I would have liked either.

How often did you wash/rinse your hair? Unfortunately, there are so many variables that can come into play, it can be difficult to pinpoint where the problem may lie.

For myself, I concede that perhaps my regimen could have included more frequent scalp cleaning, perhaps that does make a difference in the growth? Is there anything that you can think of that perhaps would make a difference if you incorporated in conjunction w/the Surge (i.e. more frequent washes/rinses, scalp massage, following the application w/a moisturizer)? Might you consider tweaking your routine instead of throwing in the towel altogether?