Is It Wrong....

..to want to go to a white stylist for trims? I've had some shady experiences with our own when it comes to trimming. I'm gearing towards my own trims; but, I wanted to know if, perhaps, going to a white stylist for trims could be a good step. They seem to do okay with trimming (though I know there are some scissor-happy ones as well).

What do you think? If you journeyed down this route, what were your experiences like? If not, why would you skip it?

Thanks!!

i would be mindful of anybody regardless of race, creed, ethnicity, gender, etc......
watch'em like a hawk

I don't think it matters either way if the stylist is white or black. All that matters is if they are going to listen and know the difference between a trim and a cut.

I think white stylists would be just like any other stylists. Some are great and some are just plain scissor happy :nono: I would give it a try though, maybe some of those sistahs were just jealous of your nice hair :grin:

It seems to me white stylists really know how to cut hair and cut it at a good style and angle as well as good legnth so they don't take that much off. I would rather for a white lady to cut my hair than other race.

i would say you should gear towards the quickie chain places like super cuts. they have never done me wrong

but a white stylist took me from almost hl to bsl in oct when all i asked and showed her was an inch... so yeah, watch out now!

the quickie places arent trying to prove to you anything and want you in and out their chair with no hassle so they can get the next person in. plus they deal with kids a lot which means they have to deal with parents a lot, so they listen and follow through better IMO

Is it wrong? I don't know you have reasons. However doesn't really mean the white stylist will be a better experience. Perhaps its just a general stylist "thing".

You said your geared towards doing your own trims, might as well start.