I'm TIRED of dealing with my hair..... HELP!!!

thinkpinkprincess

Will someone PLEASE help me, I'm desperado... :sad:

I am sick of dealing with m hair right now. It's time consuming and it consumes my thoughts, too - I've been really struggling with ways to style it and stuff, and I'm trying to avoid heat and stretch but my hair is all frizzy and poofy and just blecch. I've thought about getting micros, but I'm trying to grow out my edges and I'm afraid of the tension micros might cause. I'm a student and this has been a REALLY busy semester, so I need something as LOW MAINTENENCE as possible so I can focus on my future... I also need something that WON"T DAMAGE MY HAIR, and will help it thrive. I thought about sew-ins too, but they feel heavy on my head and look fake and I need something that looks NATURAL, PRETTY, and PROFESSIONAL. If you could recommend some styles, post some pics, and refer any great hairstylists I will LOVE YOU FOREVER!!! :drunk:
Please Please Pleeeeaase help me, I'm desperate and I'm tired of wearing buns!

Well I'm not really sure what you're asking

I mean, if you're tired of dealing with your hair why don't you just buy a wig?
Don't neglect your hair though because it'll just bring you back to square one.

Well I'm not really sure what you're asking

I mean, if you're tired of dealing with your hair why don't you just buy a wig?
Don't neglect your hair though because it'll just bring you back to square one.

I've never worn a wig before, and that would be totally embarrassing... what if it falls off or something? I don't want to be ostracized :perplexed

I wouldn't get micros, but why not just get pencil sized braids and maintain them using the crown and glory method? You can get a lot of growth from it without having to have to deal with your own hair.