I Want to Relax... I Want to stay Natural... I Want...

MJ

Maybe I'm venting, I'm not sure. But for months now I've been wanting to relax my hair and I've been wanting to stay natural. I go back and forth between these thoughts in my mind like a ping pong match. It's driving me crazy :wallbash:! I have more naturals on my fotki Inspiration list than relaxed or texlaxed persons... But still, it seems so appealing at times.

Maybe it's because I've been wearing a short wig consistently since summer 2007, and I'm wanting to wear my hair out. Even then, I'm not sure because when I take the cornrows I love how my natural feels, but not how it looks. When I was relaxed I didn't like how my hair felt, but I like the ease at which I could comb and style it. I just wish I could find peace with my hair. It's always one thing or another. I've been bald, natural, and relaxed. None is better than the other, IMO. I've been miserable in all those states, and I've had things I like about all of them.

This is life isn't it. Not so clear cut.

I done that 12 times and went back and forth with being natural & relaxed, now I am texlaxed and I love it, I don't like my hair straight so I don't worry with straight styles, but I do love it curly and that I can stretch, hoping to only touch up 2 times a year.
I know how you feel, alot of us have been there.

I understand how you feel. I'm going through the same thing...should I go natural, relaxed or texturize. I'm not actually sure of what "texlaxed" is.:wallbash:

have you considering texlaxing? A lot of ladies here say it's the best of both worlds.

I done that 12 times and went back and forth with being natural & relaxed, now I am texlaxed and I love it, I don't like my hair straight so I don't worry with straight styles, but I do love it curly and that I can stretch, hoping to only touch up 2 times a year.I know how you feel, alot of us have been there.